Boracay 2013 – one big splash

Nine of my college and pep squad friends and I went to Boracay a couple of weeks ago. I’ve been meaning to post this for the longest time but unfortunately uploading pics using my phone has been quite a pain in the behind. I think it was our internet connection but everything seems fine now.

We spent a total of four days and three nights on the world famous island. Lucky my leave from work got approved since the plane ticket and hotel have already been booked 🙂

Kalibo Airport

Kalibo Airport

Its my second consecutive summer to be in Boracay and we had a bigger blast this year. Unfortunately though I don’t have lots of pics to share as my trusty Xperia Ray died on me during our 2nd day. Had it fixed when we came back to Manila and turns out it just had a software error according to the repair center.

I didn’t have a lot of cash last time we were in Bora so I wasn’t able to do a lot of island activities last year. This time I made it a point to really try as many as my budget would allow. I finally got to parasail this time which costs about a thousand pesos for about 20 minutes of floating in the air. We also did the “flyfish” again as its one of our favorites.

White sands

White sands

The highlight of our trip though was of course the cliff diving from Ariel’s Point. All but 2 people in our group was able to jump off from the highest platform at 15 meters (about 50 feet!!!)

Great weather

Great weather

We might not have done it if it weren’t for the fact that it cost us a lot of money and that the staff was already ushering people to the boats as the place was about to close for the day. We all thought that we will definitely regret it if we didn’t jump. I mean, its not everyday you get to jump off a cliff into the open ocean and live to blog about it right?

Well, we’ve been back here in Manila for a few weeks now but summer ain’t over yet. Who knows where I might be next! Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

